Call Us Today! (678) 508-8974

Proudly serving Covington, GA and the surrounding area since 1995

Proudly serving Covington, GA and the surrounding area since 1995

Accepting

<c:out value='Visa'/><c:out value='MasterCard'/>

Our Reviews

Overall Verified Testimonial Score

4.93

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 10/21/2021 | Author: Laura B.

Comments: James is a very professional, dedicated and conscious countertop expert. He went above and beyond to get my kitchen back in working order. He has a great sense of humor which helped my husband‚ s anxiety! The countertops are absolutely beautiful! We are extremely happy!!! ū

Review Date: 10/15/2021 | Author: Vanira M.

Comments: Expertise at it‚ s BEST! JWilson is truly reliable, knowledgeable and very proficient in his craft. It was indeed a pure pleasure to see him work, discuss and explain his methods and process and to see the quality of his work was superb! Very reasonably priced! I am overly pleased with the finished product. Highly recommend. One of the best contractors who have worked in my home.

Review Date: 10/09/2021 | Author: Linda K.

Comments: I have only good things to say about the whole process. James was very professional, very knowledgeable, patient, flexible and very **responsive. AND he has a sense of humor. His reviews on Home Advisor are accurate. I will definitely hire him again. He&amp;#39;s working up a quote on another smaller project for me now - and he provided a quote for another much larger, already. He only uses Wilsonart laminate (doesn&amp;#39;t do stone or other), only uses sanded 1.5&amp;#34; plywood as a base (not particle board), and only does the traditional square edge and backsplash. James is a talented **specialist who is really engaged in his work and truly cares about doing a fantastic job. He really takes pride in the finished product and happy customers. He knows what he does well, and what works well. He does do some carpentry and other work, but primarily laminate countertops. He also installed the new sink and faucets, with modification of the pipe for the sink/dishwasher. I attempted to hire 3 other people for my rental home project, but after 2 visiting the house to provide a quote, none of them ever got back to me. The tenants provided a good opinion of James immediately. So happy I found James R. Wilson. I will not use anyone else going forward. Please tell him Linda in Brookhaven recommended him. No I don&amp;#39;t get anything in return, just want him to know he&amp;#39;s highly recommended by me!

Review Date: 09/27/2021 | Author: Kevin M.

Comments: Mr Wilson was friendly knowledgeable and had plenty of years of experience

Review Date: 08/28/2021 | Author: Jane F.

Comments: Mr. Wilson installed a laminate countertop and backsplash recently. Mr. Wilson is professional, flexible and demonstrated extensive knowledge not only about cabinetry but interior design. I would highly recommend him.

Review Date: 08/20/2021 | Author: Brenda H.

Comments: James was awesome just as the reviews I read before hiring him, stated. He definitely is honest, very talented and does incredible work. Prices are very competitive. I would definitely use him again and recommend him.

Review Date: 07/25/2021 | Author: Brenda K.

Comments: James did a great job installing countertops and backsplash. He was professional and went above and beyond. A previous contractor had made a mess of my kitchen and James made it good as new. He was knowledgeable, capable and friendly. I would definitely recommend him.

Review Date: 07/02/2021 | Author: Sandra W.

Comments: J.Wilson is unlike any professional worker I have encounter. He is extremely skillful and everything he made was made to my satisfaction. He goes above and beyond to make sure the job is right. I would rate is quality of work superior to Lowes or Home Depot. If you want quality work, great customer service and great rates J. wilson is the one to call. I will definitely recommend him to my friends, co-workers, and family.

Review Date: 06/05/2021 | Author: Phyllis C.

Comments: He did an amazing job and cleaned up everything very well. He even used extra materials and made me cutting boards. I would highly recommend him!

Review Date: 04/29/2021 | Author: Tony L.

Comments: J Wilson was professional and did a great job. I started with a small job which was a countertop in my master bathroom. I was impressed with the finished job and it give the bathroom a great look. So I had J Wilson do the same with my kitchen and it came out great. I would definitely recommend to anyone needing countertops.

Review Date: 02/25/2021 | Author: Susan M.

Comments: My experience with J. Wilson was great. They installed a laminate backsplash by seeing my vision for a seamless backsplash. I did not want to use tile with grout lines, so I chose laminate. it took several attempts to find someone to do it, but J. Wison was the only company to come through. The quality of work and detail is excellent and the price was very reasonable. They were on time, finished the job on time and cleaned up very well. They went way beyond my expectations. I am a very satisfied customer. Susan M in Covington, GA

Review Date: 02/09/2021 | Author: Derrick F.

Comments: True Craftsman that does Custom Quality work at a reasonable price point. I would definitely recommend to Anyone needing Countertops or Cabinets upgraded. Very Skilled and Professional!

Review Date: 01/17/2021 | Author: Timothy H.

Comments: James was trustworthy and friendly. His work quality is excellent.

Review Date: 01/06/2021 | Author: Teresa W.

Comments: Mr.Wilson is very professional and he does such great work and very reasonable I would refer him to anyone love my island Great job J Wilson

Review Date: 12/20/2020 | Author: Adrian C.

Comments: I dont have alot of experience dealing with contractors, or having this type of work done to my house. But James is amazing, and the quality of work that he does is incredible. I&#39;ve shown multiple people the laminate contertops that he&#39;s put together and they&#39;ve all sworn that they where real butcherblock. Laminate has come a really long way from how it used to be, some of the pieces are absolutely stunning. I made the mistake of denting the bottom of the kitchen countertop laminate with the dishwasher, which got me very upset. James stepped right in and fixed it with absolutely no problem or issue. This is the type of person that you want to work for you. He&#39;s trustworthy and he will absolutely work hard for you, and does not leave until he&#39;s done everything in his power to make sure the job is done correct. He even goes the extra length of installing your new sink and faucet, and redoing your pipework if he has to, now don&#39;t get me wrong, he isn&#39;t a plumber at all, but this is the level of customer service that this man goes through to make sure you leave with the best experience possible. He has a great personality and is very easy to talk to. Bottom line, if you look for a job and he accepts it, youd be crazy not to hire him. He is someone that I will personally keep in contact with for the next time I plan to have laminate countertops installed.

Review Date: 11/22/2020 | Author: Lisa H.

Comments: A rare find. Not only is JWilson a gifted craftsman who creates truly custom countertops with precision at a fair price, he does what he says he is going to do as promised. JWilson is skilled, knowledgeable, experienced, and passionate about his work, but equally as passionate about making sure his customers are 100% happy. Against JWilson√ ¬Ę√ ¬ √ ¬ s advice, I made the mistake of buying a prefab countertop to customize, and what a mistake that was. I should have listened to JWilson because it created a lot of extra work for everyone involved. The prefabs would not work at every turn. JWilson was patient in helping me work through the drama, and ended up creating a beautiful countertop in no time, and on my deadline. He truly rescued me from myself, and was positive and supportive during the process. I am thankful to have found such a gifted, dedicated, and genuine professional who was willing to go the extra mile for my project. He will do the same for you! I highly recommend JWilson!

Review Date: 10/19/2020 | Author: Lynn K.

Comments: Responded quickly and great work!

Review Date: 10/11/2020 | Author: Valeta H.

Comments: It was a great project. He arrived and finished as scheduled.

Review Date: 10/11/2020 | Author: Joetta J.

Comments: Craftsmanship at its finest!

Review Date: 10/03/2020 | Author: Sophia M.

Comments: Efficient and productive worker

Review Date: 08/26/2020 | Author: Lisa L.

Comments: Mr. James is very professional on time and great customer service with reliability. He did a Great Job Will alway use him for projects.

Review Date: 08/12/2020 | Author: David M.

Comments: Great work , I would recommend him to anyone.

Review Date: 07/07/2020 | Author: Rhonda T.

Comments: Went above and beyond. Would definitely rehire.

Review Date: 06/28/2020 | Author: Philip L.

Comments: James was awesome! He arrived every day early and stayed until he completed the job! Highly recommend!

Review Date: 06/23/2020 | Author: Dennis D.

Comments: Highly Recommended! I called J Wilson to install laminate countertops in my Mother&#39;s house. He showed up the next day, provided a quote. Once hired, James manufactured and installed high-quality custom countertops the next day. J Wilson&#39;s service was reasonably priced, prompt and very professional. I am so glad our paths crossed as the entire experience was top-notch!

Review Date: 06/11/2020 | Author: Freddi C.

Comments: Mr. Wilson did a AWESOME job installing countertops in my kitchen and island. His prices was definitely within budget, very prompt, build on site, clean, very detail oriented, and thorough.

Review Date: 05/20/2020 | Author: Ahmad S.

Comments: Great work!!! Did a awesome job

Review Date: 05/13/2020 | Author: Sandra L.

Comments: James did a great job installing my laminents in two of the bathrooms. His prices are within budget. He was very professional and courteous. He is also very punctual, and arrived earlier than time stated which was a plus. I would highly recommend James.

Review Date: 05/08/2020 | Author: Brian G.

Comments: Did a quality job and was very professional.

Review Date: 04/27/2020 | Author: Miss J.

Comments: This guy did a great job building me a basement bar for half of what some other companies was charging and not as detail. J-Wilson was fast and his work was better than I would had imagined. I will definitely use him again.

Review Date: 04/18/2020 | Author: Dennis A.

Comments: Great work, friendly and professional

Review Date: 04/08/2020 | Author: Belinda H.

Comments: James installed new countertops in my primary residence back in 2016. I was really impressed with his work. I have used James at least 5 times to install new tops in my rental properties. Recently, he configured a new kitchen for me (to include new cabinets) and did an EXCELLENT job. Please give him a try, you will not be disappointed.

Review Date: 04/08/2020 | Author: Rashida R.

Review Date: 01/22/2020 | Author: Lashelle S.

Comments: Very detailed and knowledgeable.

Review Date: 01/04/2020 | Author: Rhodena L.

Comments: JW was very professional. He was prompted in arriving to do the work. JW made sure I was satisfied before leaving. He cleaned behind himself.

Review Date: 12/17/2019 | Author: Rick H.

Comments: James did a great job on an emergency fix I needed for my counter top.

Review Date: 12/10/2019 | Author: Roberta G.

Comments: Wonderful Job! Great personality...Affordable

Review Date: 10/14/2019 | Author: Belinda H.

Comments: Mr. Wilson did a phenomenal job. I highly recommend him.

Review Date: 09/21/2019 | Author: Stacy F.

Comments: Provider gave us exactly what we asked for in a reasonably priced, timely, and professional manner. Rest assured he gives quality services and is really into giving the customer a great experience and finish product. I would hire him again and recommend his services without a doubt.

Review Date: 08/27/2019 | Author: Russell G.

Review Date: 08/21/2019 | Author: William M.

Comments: James came by and took the measurements, pulled out his tile selection and we were off to the races. I had some mold under the sink and he put a new floorboard in. That&amp;#39;s going the extra mile. The cabinets look great and he did the whole job in two days. He did an excellent clean-up in the Kitchen and the Garage. Try James Wilson he is great!!!

Review Date: 08/01/2019 | Author: Richard M.

Comments: Mr. Wilson went above and beyond in creating workspace counters tailored to my office. He had great ideas which helped me find the right solution for my project. I highly recommend him.

Review Date: 07/28/2019 | Author: Jim D.

Comments: WEDNESDAY: James came with samples for our bathroom countertop. We&#39;d not read his reviews ahead of time, and decided to engage him based solely on his presentation that day; he seemed competent, personable, and reasonably priced - we hired him on the spot. THURSDAY: He called to say he&#39;d assembled the materials needed and could install it the next day. FRIDAY: He came in the morning, set up his tools in our driveway &amp; garage, worked non-stop all day (no lunch break), replaced the sink &amp; faucets we supplied, dis-/re-connected plumbing, cleaned &amp; vacuumed, finished around 6pm. Yeah, we&#39;re pleased. Yeah, it looks great. Yeah, we&#39;d recommend/hire him again!

Review Date: 07/02/2019 | Author: Wendy B.

Comments: He was patient and professional. He did a great job on my counter tops.

Review Date: 04/07/2019 | Author: Deborah M.

Comments: James communicates clearly and quoted a competitive price. He arrived on time, delivered quality products as promised and cleaned up all work areas to perfection. The kitchen counters look great. I highly recommend him. Thank you James!

Review Date: 04/05/2019 | Author: Carletta thrive 2 survive cunningham C.

Comments: James installed laminate countertops in our kitchen and 2 1/2 baths. His prices were very reasonable &amp; quality of work top-notch. He was professional and personable. He was knowledgeable and answered all of our questions before work began. I&#39;d definitely hire him again and would recommend him to others!

Review Date: 01/07/2019 | Author: Michael B.

Comments: James is very professional, he gave us a fair price, stuck to it, arrived early, worked well and completed the project and we are very happy with his work. We will use him for future projects and would recommend him to all of our friends and family.

Review Date: 01/03/2019 | Author: Tempest J.

Comments: He was nice,did a great job and cleaned up behind himself. I&apos;d rehire him! Thank you Love my counters!

Review Date: 12/14/2018 | Author: Theresa H.

Comments: James Wilson did a professional job on installing laminate counter tops. Because of the age of the home, he had to do extra work to brace up, support and level the cabinets before installing the counter tops. He is very responsive and did a nice clean up job after the work. He is easy to work with and we would hire him again.

Review Date: 11/22/2018 | Author: Lacrisca D.

Comments: James was awesome he kept us informed throughout the process. He was on time and finished in the 2 days he gave us. My countertops are beautiful! I spoke with him about adding crown molding to my cabinets and he did it with no hesitations. I would definitely use and recommend him again.

Review Date: 08/20/2018 | Author: Helena V.

Comments: He was great. Did a great job. I would highly recommend.

Review Date: 07/31/2018 | Author: Gloria W.

Comments: James was very skilled and flexible. He was courteous and professional. I&apos;m pleased with the projects he completed and will recommend him to others.

Review Date: 07/27/2018 | Author: Joyce J.

Comments: Excellent work and a very nice man.I would recommend his services to anyone that need this type of work done.A very kind and personable person, easy to talk to and very reasonable prices.

Review Date: 07/10/2018 | Author: Betty I.

Comments: Mr. Wilson was very professional and detailed in completing the installation and hooking up my vessel sink and faucet. I was very pleased with his work and would highly recommend his service.

Review Date: 06/27/2018 | Author: Rodney C.

Comments: True craftsman, show up on time and ready to work.Mr Wilson skills are at a very high level, more than Satisfied with the job thanks for excellent countertops.R Clark

Review Date: 06/14/2018 | Author: Rob H.

Comments: Fastest turn around on a project ever. James came out and gave a quote on Thursday morning and I had counters installed later that evening. Everything looks great! James is a consummate professional who knows his craft.

Review Date: 05/11/2018 | Author: Kathleen F.

Comments: James did a wonderful job. He leveled my kitchen cabinets, and installed custom countertops. Also, he did some extra woodwork to my cabinets. He is very crafted in this profession. He was very helpful and explained everything during my estimate. The work was done very promptly. It all looks beautiful! He has a great personality and easy to work with. This is the professional you want to hire for quality work.

Review Date: 05/07/2018 | Author: Jerry D.

Comments: Got the quote one day and project finished the next.

Review Date: 04/23/2018 | Author: Roger B.

Comments: Great experience!

Review Date: 04/08/2018 | Author: Freddi C.

Comments: Very prompt and knowledge of what we were looking for with color schemes. Will be coming back to do all kitchen counter tops

Review Date: 03/13/2018 | Author: Mack H.

Comments: I will recommend them to my friends and family.

Review Date: 03/04/2018 | Author: Donna P.

Comments: James Wilson did a wonderful job and I would recommend him to anyone. He got the job done in a timely manner and I would use him again. I just love my new counter tops and they look wonderful! He really knows his job. Thanks again James!!!

Review Date: 02/28/2018 | Author: Renee S.

Comments: James was the consummate professional! We told him which type of laminate we wanted and he came prepared and on time with all the equipment needed to cut and install the counter tops. He cleaned up after himself and helped out on extra little tasks that wasn&apos;t directly part of the job, just because he&apos;s such s nice guy. He worked well into the evening until the job was done and, when a bunch of us were hanging around, he kept us smiling a laughing with his bright personality. He even came back the next night the drop off a cutting board (extra wood piece) with laminate covering that matched. I&apos;d eagerly recommend his services!

Review Date: 01/12/2018 | Author: Randy S.

Comments: Very professional and on time and gave me the estimate one day and did the job the next day.

Review Date: 12/14/2017 | Author: Cynthi C.

Comments: This young man is very personable and knows his craft well. I adore my new countertops.

Review Date: 12/04/2017 | Author: Janet C.

Comments: I have hired James 2 times now, and he is a standout in the field of home remodeling. Reliable, reasonable, great attention to detail, patient, and professional. One of the counter tops had some rot; he replaced only what needed to be replaced and final work looked perfect. The next job needed a custom fit. Like the other reviewers have mentioned, he uses good plywood for his base, and offers choices and is also willing to get what you want. Hire him for laminate counter tops.

Review Date: 08/31/2017 | Author: Lisa M.

Comments: James did an exceptional job on our countertops. He came over to give us a free estimate (on time). The price was amazing. We picked out the laminate among many samples. He came in the next day (on time) and installed them. He is extremely detail oriented and worked so hard. My counters have NO mistakes at all and look perfect. If you don&apos;t hire this guy, you are really missing out. He is a former firefighter and just a nice guy all around.

Review Date: 08/15/2017 | Author: Elroy S.

Comments: Great service, Great price. Great job...

Review Date: 07/24/2017 | Author: L C.

Comments: Mr. Wilson is a true professional. He provided numerous samples of laminate countertops and samples of his custom work. He gave our outdated kitchen a fresh new look in one day. Final project turned out great!

Review Date: 06/18/2017 | Author: Rick C.

Comments: It&apos;s nice after 30 years in this home to have something custom made. For those that want laminate without the particle board, James is the man. Hand selected plywood chosen just for your job, laminated on site in one day. All tear out cleaned up and hauled off.

Review Date: 04/19/2017 | Author: Mo B.

Comments: I can&apos;t tell you how happy my wife and I are with James&apos; service. In just 10 hours he transformed our kitchen from an every-day-kitchen into a dream kitchen. The best part was to have the countertops cut and sanded to the specific dimensions of our kitchen. There are no gaps. When we walk into the kitchen, we automatically feel the comfort of the room. It&apos;s beautiful. It&apos;s lush and calming. I&apos;d recommend him anytime. We are bringing him back next month to work on the island and our master bathroom. We ordered from Home Depot and they told us that it would take them 3-4 weeks just to have it delivered. We called James and everything was done in one day. James is a very honest and trustworthy professional who takes pride in his work. Try him and you will love him!

Review Date: 04/03/2017 | Author: Terrance J.

Review Date: 03/30/2017 | Author: Travis C.

Comments: Took his time custom made rite in front of me did a really good job and professional

Review Date: 03/14/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: He did a great job. Mr. Wilson was professional and trustworthy.

Review Date: 02/24/2017 | Author: Vivian L.

Comments: I really like the way he was so precise in his ability to do a good he explained every step of the way as he worked I really appreciated that I would definitely recommend him to someone else

Review Date: 02/15/2017 | Author: Yasmeen W.

Comments: Mr. Wilson is very attentive to detail and helped me with the color.

Review Date: 01/24/2017 | Author: Barbara F.

Comments: If you want a great guy to build your cabinets he&apos;s the guy. James is meticulous prompt and did excellent job I would recommend him to anyone. His work is quality he built me some beautiful kitchen countertops now I&apos;m happy when I walk into my kitchen good job well done!

Review Date: 01/23/2017 | Author: Tim G.

Comments: Fantastic job! The project ended up being a little bit more involved than was originally expected. James took care of the added work quickly and thoroughly, with no extra charge. Love the new counter tops!!!!

Review Date: 12/16/2016 | Author: Kim E.

Comments: James&apos; work is top notch. He is very detailed, on time, trustworthy, I highly recommend him, he did a wonderful job for me!

Review Date: 11/28/2016 | Author: Nancy C.

Comments: He gave bid on just installation; however, the cooktop installer would not come out and remove old cooktop so James removed it but did not add additional charge. We are very satisfied with his work and friendly attitude, and would definitely use him again.

Review Date: 11/22/2016 | Author: Belinda H.

Comments: James arrived on time, was very friendly and did a great job removing my old butcher block countertops and installing my new laminate countertops. I am truly impressed with the level of skill in making the tops at the site, will definitely recommend him to others.

Review Date: 11/06/2016 | Author: Loretta K.

Comments: James was very helpful and punctual. His work was professional and I will work with him again and recommend him to others.

Review Date: 10/23/2016 | Author: David D.

Comments: james did a great job. He was quick to respond,showed up on time,and went above and beyond by repairing some old damage and leveling my 30 year cabinets before he installed the countertops. He was installing them on the day Lowes called to come out and measure. Way faster. I would absolutely recommend him to anyone. I thought this type of craftsmanship and service was long gone. I&apos;m glad I found him.

Review Date: 09/21/2016 | Author: John H.

Comments: James installed laminate counter tops in an old kitchen with odd shaped base cabinets. I am remodeling the kitchen my self and have been under, over, inside, and out of those cabinets. James&apos; work is very well done. He cleaned up after himself - something my wife expects of every one we hire but it only happened with James - and left me some very nice looking counter tops. I will call him again when I have future projects.

Review Date: 09/20/2016 | Author: Louis R.

Comments: Keep the the great work

Review Date: 09/19/2016 | Author: Claudia O.

Comments: James Wilson is the best pro I&apos;ve hired from any site. He is extremely competent and professional. He went above and beyond to install countertops, new sink, new disposal and new faucet. His prices are very fair. I would definitely hire him again without and would not hesitate to recommend him to friends and family.

Review Date: 09/19/2016 | Author: Susan G.

Comments: We love our new countertop!! Working with James was, by far, the best experience I&apos;ve ever had with someone doing work in my house. He&apos;s the rare combination of punctual, extremely hard working, knowledgeable, and very talented at his craft. He went out of his way and above and beyond more than once for us. It&apos;s worth mentioning that aside from being terrific at what he does, he&apos;s just simply a stellar human being with a great heart and we feel blessed to have met him.

Review Date: 09/14/2016 | Author: Sonya G.

Comments: 2nd time using James. This time we installed laminate counters in our rental kitchen and baths. James did a nice job and installed a new kitchen sink in the process. Took the laminate off the backsplash as well and cleaned up after himself. We like that he does one project at a time and does not string you out like a lot of contractors.

Review Date: 09/01/2016 | Author: Phyliss W.

Comments: Mr. Wilson did an excellent job on my countertops. I was very impressed with his attention to detail and I can tell that he really enjoys his work. He was timely and professional and he performed a &quot;miracle&quot; in my kitchen. I had plain white outdated countertops and now my kitchen countertops are beautiful. I would highly recommend Mr. Wilson and his prices are affordable, I did not at any time feel that I was being taken advantage of. I have some more projects that I am going to work on and I definitely will be using his services

Review Date: 08/09/2016 | Author: Barbara C.

Comments: Working with James was a true pleasure! He manufactured and installed two beautiful laminate countertops in our condo (a second home) on a very limited timeline and in a building with many rules and restrictions. He handled it all very professionally and found no obstacle he could not overcome to complete the job on schedule. He also went above and beyond to help me with some other smaller projects, saving me additional time and money in the process. James showed himself to be a very kind and honest person who happens to be very, very good at what he does, and I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for high quality work at a very fair price. We could not be more pleased with our experience with J Wilson Countertops!

Review Date: 07/24/2016 | Author: Denice L.

Comments: Can&apos;t say enough about the customer experience and quality of work I received from Mr. Wilson. He installed my beautiful Wilsonart High Definition counter tops in just three days. He built them custom on site and I cannot be more pleased. He did what he said he would do when he said he would do it, and that means a lot in my book!

Review Date: 07/11/2016 | Author: Monte G.

Comments: This gentleman does excellent work from years of experience. He is an artist. Everyone who has seen the work at my house says it looks great! He really is attentive to detail.

Review Date: 05/25/2016 | Author: Alma H.

Comments: Mr Wilson was an exceptional hire. He was totally professional and performed expert work. He was accommodating and able to answer all my questions. The work was completed timely and he cleaned up thoroughly when complete I would highly recommend him for this work.

Review Date: 05/15/2016 | Author: Vance J.

Comments: After a year, I am still happy with the work and product. Fast response to inquiries and fast completion of project. Less expensive than the big box home stores and two weeks faster.

Review Date: 05/15/2016 | Author: Vance J.

Comments: After a year (2/2015), I am still pleased with the quality and timing of the work. One unusual thing: I am so accustomed to being given a time frame which generally runs later than promised that I was unprepared when he showed up early. Less expensive than the big box home stores and two weeks faster (identical product).

Review Date: 04/21/2016 | Author: Valerie G.

Comments: James work was so awesome, my counter tops are beautiful. He is reasonable, high degree of professionalism and cleans up behind himself. Great job and attention to detail.

Review Date: 04/12/2016 | Author: Luella W.

Comments: He was eager to start and finish the job as planned. My husband and I was so impressed with his quality of work.

Review Date: 04/11/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: James did an excellent job. Went above and beyond the install. I would use him again in a heartbeat.

Review Date: 03/18/2016 | Author: Maggie W.

Comments: 3 bath countertops replaced in 2 days! Mr. Wilson worked with me to use custom Kohler sinks and Moen faucets I preferred for an outstanding result. One unrelated plumbing problem was fixed also. A pleasant experience, excellent work, I am very pleased with the results.

Review Date: 03/17/2016 | Author: Lateasha W.

Comments: Very professional, shows up on time, committed to the job and the price is more than reasonable.

Review Date: 03/16/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Mr. Wilson did an excellent job installing my new counter tops. He committed to the job and met all of my expectations. I would definitely re-hire him again.

Review Date: 01/15/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: He did a great job at a fair price. Very impressed. very precice, adjusted for details.

Review Date: 01/08/2016 | Author: Brenda B.

Comments: Mr. Wilson does high quality work. I appreciate that he builds the counter tops onsite and they are very sturdy. I also love that Mr. Wilson will not leave anything unfinished, including cleaning up and making sure everything is to your complete satisfaction. Mr. Wilson went the extra mile and installed my sink and faucet, and reset my dishwasher to make it look flush with the counter tops. I plan to use Mr. Wilson again when I redo my bathrooms.

Review Date: 01/05/2016 | Author: Sandy P.

Comments: Mr. Wilson did a great job from beginning to end. Prompt, courteous and the countertop looks great. Would definitely use him again...no hesitation!

Review Date: 12/22/2015 | Author: Brie D.

Comments: James was great to work with. He came out to estimate quickly and then was available when I needed him. He didn&apos;t start the project and then leave but stayed till the job was done. He also was great to clean up after the work was done! I would strongly recommend his work to anyone.

Review Date: 12/21/2015 | Author: Jerry W.

Comments: Very good c.s

Review Date: 12/02/2015 | Author: Tammie G.

Comments: James Wilson installed my countertop seamlessly. His work is exceptional and I am quite pleased as this laminate has the appearance of granite. He was prompt in both arriving to the estimate and install. Most notably, his estimate was priced considerably below the big box store estimates that I previously received and his work is impeccable. It would be in your best interest to hire him before wasting your time and money paid for an estimate elsewhere! Finally, as James builds his countertops on-site, the others measure and build in their shop; leaving room for error! A TOP PICK!

Review Date: 11/09/2015 | Author: Kathy S.

Comments: J Wilson Decorative Countertops &amp; Cabinets is a great company. They showed up for the estimate and was able to fit in me for new counters the very next day. James worked non-stop and completely replaced our kitchen counter tops to include building new counters. The new counter-tops are seamless and beautiful. Look just like granite but they are laminate. He fixed an old mess the previous construction guy did. He was kind and courteous and very helpful in making decisions. He cleaned up afterwards. He will be back for more projects at my house. Kathy S.

Review Date: 11/06/2015 | Author: Sandy M.

Comments: Very professional and he knows what he is doing. I would recommend Mr. Wilson for any counter tops or carpentry. Thanks Sandy

Review Date: 11/02/2015 | Author: Sonya G.

Comments: Showed up for the estimate and work on time. Did what he said he would do and at a fair price. He custom fit our tops and corrected problems from the previous install, including an odd pass through counter. He Also installed our new sink and levelled our stove. Great workmanship and we highly recommend!

Review Date: 10/24/2015 | Author: Vicki W.

Comments: Prompt and courteous. Good price.

Review Date: 10/14/2015 | Author: Gerome J.

Comments: J Wilson Decorative Countertops &amp; Cabinets is metro Atlanta number 1 cabinet maker and installer. James worked non-stop and completely replace our kitchen counter tops. Our new counter-tops are seamless and the envy of our neighbors. His workmanship and professionalism is far above average. Actually, James is a true carpenter and is his skill are uncommon in today&apos;s cabinet making industry. Hiring James was the &quot;best value&quot; for my family.

Review Date: 10/09/2015 | Author: Crystal W.

Comments: James Was Prompt Courteous And Efficient. He Built My Countertops Seamlessly And Also A Nice Breakfast Bar For An Extremely Fair Price. I Am Very Happy With The Finished Product. I Would Recommend him.

Review Date: 09/26/2015 | Author: Pam N.

Comments: Love my new countertops! What a difference in the &quot;old&quot; kitchen and the &quot;new&quot;! James was right on time for our appointment to discuss our new countertops. He was friendly &amp; answered all our questions. He gave us a great quote &amp; we hired him right then without getting other estimates. On installation day, he came &amp; went straight to work. He worked straight through the day and was still hard at it at 8 that evening. We had to force him to stop &amp; eat dinner! The craftsmanship in James&apos; work is fantastic. He cut down an existing breakfast bar to countertop level. &amp; extended the countertop space. He took out an old tile backsplash behind the stove and even replaced and mudded the sheetrock that was damaged from the tile removal. His price even included hauling off the oId countertops saving us that chore. The application of the laminate is flawless. He installed our new sink &amp; even made 2 trips to Home Depot for us to exchange the new faucet that had problems. The details in finishing the ends of the countertops by rounding them off instead of leaving a sharp corner is well done. James also noticed that our dishwasher was not installed properly under the old countertop &amp; made sure it was corrected while he was installing our new countertops. James came back the next day to finish putting the refridgerator &amp; stove back in to place &amp; to finish the small details I mentioned, as well as clean up.I can&apos;t say enough how impressed I am with the quality of work &amp; the honest work ethic that James demonstrated on our project. And the price for the quality is unbeatable! Very happy customer here!!

Review Date: 09/02/2015 | Author: James W.

Comments: James came to the house with a ton of samples for us to choose from and gave us a free estimate. He showed up when he was supposed to and built us a custom laminate countertop,breakfast bar and backsplash. He built it on site with a thick plywood base instead of particleboard. Everything fits perfectly. The corners are smoothly rounded and there are no seams for water and germs to enter. We are painting our cabinets white and the countertop looks like black granite. We are very pleased with the look. James took out our 26 year old laminate countertop. My opinion about laminate is completely changed. I prefer it over other materials now. We will definately recommend him to anyone who needs a laminate countertop.

Review Date: 07/29/2015 | Author: Ann &amp; barry B.

Comments: James just finished an entire countertop installation of over 60 square feet of countertop. He rebuilt the entire countertop, very very sturdy counter base and the high definition laminate looks just like granite. I am very pleased with his work on the entire project. James says what he will do and does what he says. The project is finished beautifully.

Review Date: 07/24/2015 | Author: Clarice S.

Comments: I just want everyone that read this to know that J. Wilson Decorative Countertops &amp; Cabinets, is an Expert and Experience, in the work that were done at my home. I couldn&apos;d asked for better work, and I will be telling others about this company....

Review Date: 07/13/2015 | Author: Brian R.

Comments: Quick, friendly, great work!

Review Date: 06/25/2015 | Author: Carlton W.

Comments: I was very impressed with his work. Did the installation in one day. Would not finish until he and i both were satisfied with the work results. Would recommend him to family and friends.

Review Date: 06/12/2015 | Author: Micaela M.

Comments: He was very professional and knowledgable on the process.

Review Date: 06/05/2015 | Author: Diane E.

Comments: Mr.Wilson took on the Job like superman finished in one day I was very impressed with the countertop thank you again.and yes I do recommend him..

Review Date: 05/31/2015 | Author: Vilma R.

Comments: Mr. Wilson installed a laminate counter top and backsplash in my kitchen. He worked dilligently and non stop, making sure every detail was right. I will definitely will hire him for a next proyect .

Review Date: 05/19/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Hire this man! Mr. Wilson did a great job of building my custom countertops on the spot. Other distributers told me 2-3 weeks. He even convinced me to go with a darker top than I wanted and I am so glad he did. My kitchen has never looked so awesome! I don&apos;t want to move now. He even fixed a few other repairs we needed done elsewhere.

Review Date: 05/08/2015 | Author: Monty H.

Comments: James is the best. He showed-up on time for my quote and I was so pleased that I gave him the job on the spot. Eight hours later I had beautiful new counters in my kitchen. His workmanship is top-notch and I couldn&apos;t be happier. I will certainly use James again in the future

Review Date: 04/27/2015 | Author: Leslie A.

Comments: This was a professional job and the work was outstanding! I would highly recommend James for any job! His pricing is competitive and he is timely and efficient. My kitchen looks better than it did when I first built and designed my kitchen.

Review Date: 03/02/2015 | Author: Tonya B.

Comments: Would recommend J Wilson&apos;s work, he did a beautiful job, he took his time and explained what his process was. The finished project, the counter tops, were outstanding, awesome and beautiful!

Review Date: 02/18/2015 | Author: Kia G.

Comments: Great guy &amp; work!

Review Date: 01/22/2015 | Author: Tom W.

Comments: JAMES DID A GREAT JOB REPLACING A 50 YEAR OLD KITCHEN COUNTER TOP! Excellent attention to details and fit. I&apos;m glad I didn&apos;t buy a pre-built counter top. he was on time and spent all the time (no break) until, 9 hrs. later, it was finished. Customers must consider if the room and space is square. If a pre-fab counter top is not EXACT, they are in trouble. GET AN ESTIMATE FROM JAMES FIRST! Tom W. Chamblee, GA

Review Date: 01/12/2015 | Author: Kelly R.

Comments: James Wilson is a master of counter top building. I really appreciate his professionalism and craftmanship. He showed up about an hour after initially speaking with him. He came in and surveyed the situation and gave me an estimate. I asked, &quot;when can you start&quot;, he said, &quot;I can start right now.&quot; He got started and saw the project through completion which was a couple of days later. If you need to have counter tops installed (built on site) then James Wilson is the way to go!!! My wife and I love our counter tops and our new kitchen. Than you so much James Wilson!!!

Review Date: 12/06/2014 | Author: Conna T.

Comments: I was extremely impressed with James R. Wilson. He arrived at 10:00 A. M. on Thurs. Dec. 4, 2014 to give me an estimate of what the job would entail and cost. By the time he had finished I was sold. He said he could start that day and be finished by the evening of Dec. 5, 2014. I told him to go ahead and start. I cancelled the other appointment I had made for another bid. James worked until 9:00 P. M. the first day. He took no breaks &amp; no time for lunch. He arrived early the next day and worked until 10:00 P.M. to finish up everything. Again he only took a few minutes to eat a sandwich I had bought for him. He suggested some other things I could do to improve the looks of my cabinets. I will definitely call him back to take care of these other projects. I highly recommend his work and would give him 10 stars if they were available. You won&apos;t go wrong hiring James to do your work. By the way, he does all the work himself. VERY IMPRESSIVE!

Review Date: 12/03/2014 | Author: Earl V.

Comments: The installer was good knows his trade

Review Date: 11/03/2014 | Author: Ray e L.

Comments: Long tedious process of tearing out and installing new countertops. He built on site and stayed until complete. Excellent job and results.

Review Date: 10/29/2014 | Author: T S.

Comments: James Wilson did fantastic work ! We cannot say enough good things about him and would recommend him to anyone. The quality of his work is exceptional, and he is a true craftsman. Truly the best carpenter ever. He works in a very careful and thoughtful manner. We appreciated his terrific work ethic in doing what he promised when he promised. He worked more than a full day each day until project completion, and exceeded our expectations.

Review Date: 08/14/2011 | Author: Patti S.

Comments: I was very pleased with the work of Mr. Wilson. My countertops look great. I am scheduling a time for him to install laminate flooring as well. Great Job.

Review Date: 07/28/2011 | Author: Vic T.

Comments: Very knowledgeable and professional. Dedicated to providing best service with a good eye for details and finishing touches. Will use again for other projects.

Review Date: 07/28/2011 | Author: Marc R.

Comments: James was on time and he was a super nice guy to work with. I will certainly hire him again anytime and highly recommend him.

Review Date: 11/21/2010 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Mr. Wilson was very efficient. I plan to use him again when I am ready to work on the next bathroom countertop.

Review Date: 01/17/2017 | Author: Jerry ..

Comments: He provided excellent customer service. He did exactly what he said he was going to do and did it quickly. He was very clean abd took care of the area. He was prepared and did a splendid job.

Review Date: 04/27/2016 | Author: Ralf R.

Comments: they were punctual, hard working, dedicated, insured costumer service was at a optimal level, positive attitude. I would highly recommend them to anyone how is looking for countertop and kitchen work.

Review Date: 03/31/2016 | Author: Frank B.

Comments: He did excellent work, timely fashion, done in one day !! We are very happy with the service.

Review Date: 08/31/2015 | Author: Sandy G.

Comments: He was punctual, on time and did what he said he was going to. He has outstanding workmanship and I would use him again and highly recommend him!

Review Date: 09/05/2014 | Author: ? J.

Comments: He did great work in a short amount of time, he was the cheapest out of all, this was last minute and he came and completed the job and very dependable

Review Date: 09/04/2014 | Author: Cici E.

Comments: He did a wonderful job, very pleased, he is very detailed and has good follow through skills.

Review Date: 09/04/2014 | Author: Mr & mrs B.

Review Date: 09/04/2014 | Author: Eldred R.

Comments: I was very satisfied with the materials and the work.

Review Date: 09/04/2014 | Author: Edward M.

Comments: He did great work.

Review Date: 09/04/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: He does excellent work. He is always there for you if you have any problems. He completed the work quickly.

Review Date: 09/04/2014 | Author: A D.

Comments: Excellent service and quality work.

Review Date: 09/04/2014 | Author: Trey H.

Comments: Excellent and friendly service. The work was very detailed.

Review Date: 03/24/2010 | Author: Gloria R.

Comments: He is a perfectionist, superb, does all the detail work. He knows what he is doing, just does excellent work. I was amazed with his work.